Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

School of Global Studies

at Faculty of Social Sciences

School of Global Studies
PO Box 700
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Konstepidemins väg 2
Visiting address: Konstepidemins väg 2, 413 14 Göteborg

Web Page: www.globalstudies.gu.se
Email: globalstudies@gu.se

Head of Department: Merritt Polk

About the unit

The pace and extent to which human activity is becoming global is increasing as growing numbers of social actors and sites become linked into 'globalized space'. Global Studies is therefore an important field of knowledge and constitutes a unique environment for education and research and offers a combination of disciplines that examine the complexity of globalisation.

Latest publications

The 'war'/'not-war' divide: Domestic violence in the Preventing Sexual Violence Initiative
Harriet Gray
British Journal of Politics & International Relations, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Austerity en route, from Lisbon to Luanda
Ruy Llera Blanes
Focaal : European Journal of Anthropology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Going to Pentecost. An Experimental Approach to Studies in Pentecostalism
Ruy Llera Blanes, Annelin Eriksen, Michelle MacCarthy
Oxford & New York, Berghahn Books, Book 2019
Book

The Grand Theft of the Atmosphere: Sketches for a Theory of Climate Injustice
Rikard Warlenius, Andreas Malm
Kum-Kum Bhavnani, John Foran, Priya A. Kurian, and Debashish Munshi (eds): Climate Futures. Re-imagining Global Climate Justice , London, Zed Books, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

#NiUnaMenos and the Poetry of Gender Equality
Maria Clara Medina
School of Blogal Studies. Making Sense of the World., Gothenburg, School of Global Studies, University of Gothenburg, Other 2019
Other

Power and knowledge use in coastal conflict resolution.
Olga Stepanova
Olsson, E.G.A. and Gooch, P. (Eds.) Natural Resource Conflicts and Sustainable Development, Earthscan, Routlegde, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

The security implications of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict
Michael Schulz
Routledge Handbook on Middle East Security , London & New York, Routledge, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

#NiUnaMenos: The Latin American Movement that Preceded #MeToo
Maria Clara Medina
School of Blogal Studies. Making Sense of the World., Gothenburg, School of Global Studies, University of Gothenburg, Other 2019
Other

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 125

Name Title Phone Email
Aalders, Johannes Doctoral student +46 31 7862649 theodor.aalders@gu.se
Abrahamsson, Hans Senior Lecturer hans.abrahamsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Aden, Hassan Doctoral student +46 31 7865497 hassan.aden@gu.se
Ahlborg, Helene Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862402 helene.ahlborg@gu.se
Aldén Rudd, Gustav Project coordinator +46 31 7864868 gustav.rudd@globalstudies.gu.se
Almered Olsson, Gunilla Professor emerita +46 31 7865475 gunilla.olsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Andersson, Erik Senior lecturer +46 31 7864678 erik.andersson@globalstudies.gu.se
Appelgren, Staffan Senior lecturer +46 31 7864333 staffan.appelgren@gu.se
Arias Schreiber, Milena Researcher milena.schreiber@gu.se
Ashagrie, Bizusew Doctoral student +46 31 7864198 bizusew.ashagrie@gu.se
Assarsson, Evelina Study administrator +46 31 7865802 evelina.assarsson@gu.se
Bachmann, Jan Senior lecturer +46 31 7866743 jan.bachmann@globalstudies.gu.se
Berg, Magnus Senior lecturer +46 31 7865587 magnus.berg@globalstudies.gu.se
Berndtsson, Joakim Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7865927 joakim.berndtsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Binde, Per Researcher, Gambling studies, Social Anthropology +46 31 7864143 per.binde@globalstudies.gu.se
Blanes, Ruy Senior lecturer, Religion, Politics, Mobility, Transnationalism, Memory, Temporality, Utopia, Angola... +46 31 7866964 ruy.blanes@gu.se
Blomqvist Sköldberg, Gunilla Project coordinator +46 31 7864319 gunilla.blomqvist@globalstudies.gu.se
Bohlin, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7864144 anna.bohlin@globalstudies.gu.se
Boholm, Åsa Professor, Professor in social anthropology +46 31 7865186 asa.boholm@globalstudies.gu.se
Borch, Signe Doctoral student signe.borch@globalstudies.gu.se
Bousiou, Alexandra Doctoral student alexandra.bousiou@gu.se
Brandshaug, Malene K Doctoral student +46 31 7865453 malene.brandshaug@gu.se
Brandström Arellano, Emanuelle Doctoral student +46 31 7866436 emanuelle.b.arellano@gu.se
Burman, Anders Senior lecturer +46 31 7865919 anders.burman@globalstudies.gu.se
Böhler, Tom Lecturer +46 31 7864941 tom.bohler@globalstudies.gu.se
Carlsson, Marie Lecturer +46 31 7864323 marie.carlsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Cinque, Serena Researcher serena.cinque@globalstudies.gu.se
Da Costa, Karen Senior lecturer karen.da.costa@gu.se
de Donà, Matteo Doctoral student +46 31 7862417 matteo.de.dona@gu.se
Dominguez, Edme Senior lecturer +46 31 7861865 edme.dominguez@globalstudies.gu.se
Eastmond, Marita Senior Professor marita.eastmond@globalstudies.gu.se
Ekström, Cecilia Doctoral student, Socio-economically under-privileged areas and youth, power, violence, identity and... cecilia.ekstrom@globalstudies.gu.se
Eriksson, Leif Senior lecturer +46 31 7864677 leif.eriksson@globalstudies.gu.se
Eriksson Baaz, Maria Professor maria.eriksson@globalstudies.gu.se
Friman, Jenny Doctoral student +46 31 7865913 jenny.friman@globalstudies.gu.se
Frisk, Sylva Senior lecturer +46 31 7864604 sylva.frisk@globalstudies.gu.se
Gaber, Katrina Doctoral student +46 31 7865945 katrina.gaber@globalstudies.gu.se
Genborg, Linda Communications officer +46 31 7861428 linda.genborg@gu.se
Georgi, Richard Doctoral student +46 31 7864326 richard.georgi@gu.se
Ghantous, Wassim Doctoral student +46 31 7865149 wassim.ghantous.2@gu.se
Gillette, Maris Professor +46 31 7865146 maris.gillette@gu.se
Habyarimana, Jean-Bosco PhD Student +46 31 7861423 jean-bosco.habyarimana@gu.se
Hansson, Stina Researcher stina.hansson@globalstudies.gu.se
Hansson, Stina Senior Lecturer, Doktor stina.hansson@globalstudies.gu.se
Hasselskog, Malin Senior lecturer +46 31 7864312 malin.hasselskog@globalstudies.gu.se
Hasselskog, Malin Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864312 malin.hasselskog@globalstudies.gu.se
Haug Andersson, Sara Research administrator +46 31 7865806 sara.haug.andersson@gu.se
Hellberg, Sofie Senior lecturer sofie.hellberg@globalstudies.gu.se
Hellman, Jörgen Senior lecturer +46 31 7865436 jorgen.hellman@globalstudies.gu.se
Hermansson, Elin Study administrator +46 31 7864313 elin.hermansson@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 125

Showing 1 - 10 of 2110

2019

The 'war'/'not-war' divide: Domestic violence in the Preventing Sexual Violence Initiative
Harriet Gray
British Journal of Politics & International Relations, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Austerity en route, from Lisbon to Luanda
Ruy Llera Blanes
Focaal : European Journal of Anthropology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Going to Pentecost. An Experimental Approach to Studies in Pentecostalism
Ruy Llera Blanes, Annelin Eriksen, Michelle MacCarthy
Oxford & New York, Berghahn Books, Book 2019
Book

The Grand Theft of the Atmosphere: Sketches for a Theory of Climate Injustice
Rikard Warlenius, Andreas Malm
Kum-Kum Bhavnani, John Foran, Priya A. Kurian, and Debashish Munshi (eds): Climate Futures. Re-imagining Global Climate Justice , London, Zed Books, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

#NiUnaMenos and the Poetry of Gender Equality
Maria Clara Medina
School of Blogal Studies. Making Sense of the World., Gothenburg, School of Global Studies, University of Gothenburg, Other 2019
Other

Power and knowledge use in coastal conflict resolution.
Olga Stepanova
Olsson, E.G.A. and Gooch, P. (Eds.) Natural Resource Conflicts and Sustainable Development, Earthscan, Routlegde, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

The security implications of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict
Michael Schulz
Routledge Handbook on Middle East Security , London & New York, Routledge, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

#NiUnaMenos: The Latin American Movement that Preceded #MeToo
Maria Clara Medina
School of Blogal Studies. Making Sense of the World., Gothenburg, School of Global Studies, University of Gothenburg, Other 2019
Other

Showing 1 - 10 of 2110

Page Manager: Linda Genborg|Last update: 5/29/2018
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?