Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

School of Global Studies

at Faculty of Social Sciences

School of Global Studies
PO Box 700
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Konstepidemins väg 2
Visiting address: Konstepidemins väg 2, 413 14 Göteborg

Web Page: www.globalstudies.gu.se
Email: globalstudies@gu.se

Head of Department: Merritt Polk

About the unit

The pace and extent to which human activity is becoming global is increasing as growing numbers of social actors and sites become linked into 'globalized space'. Global Studies is therefore an important field of knowledge and constitutes a unique environment for education and research and offers a combination of disciplines that examine the complexity of globalisation.

Latest publications

Global Governance 2030
Jan Aart Scholte
Deutschland und die Welt 2030. Was sich verändert und wie wir handeln müssen, Berlin, Econ, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Utopian Encounters. Anthropologies of Empirical Utopias
Ruy Blanes, Maïté Maskens
Oxford, Bern, Berlin, Bruxelles, New York, Wien,, Peter Lang, Edited book 2018
Edited book

Introduction: Legitimacy in Global Governance
Jan Aart Scholte, Jonas Tallberg, Karin Bäckstrand
Legitimacy in Global Governance: Sources, Processes, and Consequences, Oxford, Oxford University Press, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Theorizing the Institutional Sources of Global Governance Legitimacy
Jan Aart Scholte, Jonas Tallberg
Legitimacy in Global Governance: Sources, Processes, and Consequences, Oxford, Oxford University Press, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Social Structure and Global Governance Legitimacy
Jan Aart Scholte
Legitimacy in Global Governance: Sources, Processes, and Consequences, Oxford, Oxford University Press, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Legitimacy in Global Governance: Sources, Processes, and Consequences
Jan Aart Scholte, Jonas Tallberg, Karin Bäckstrand
Oxford, Oxford University Press, Edited book 2018
Edited book

A Transcultural Future?
Jan Aart Scholte
The Contours of the Future in the Context of the World’s Cultural Development. The 18th International Likhachov Scientific Conference, May 17-19, 2018, St Petersburg, St. Petersburg University of the Humanities and Social Sciences, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

Pilgrimage and Historical Tourism on West Java: Learning about History
Jörgen Hellman
Religious Tourism in Asia: Tradition and Change through Case Studies and Narratives , CABI, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 130

Name Title Phone Email
Aalders, Johannes Theodor Doctoral student +46 31 7862649 theodor.aalders@gu.se
Abrahamsson, Hans Senior Lecturer hans.abrahamsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Aden, Hassan Doctoral student +46 31 7865497 hassan.aden@gu.se
Ahlborg, Helene Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862402 helene.ahlborg@gu.se
Aldén Rudd, Gustav Project coordinator +46 31 7864868 gustav.rudd@globalstudies.gu.se
Anderson, Joseph Doctoral student +46 31 7865271 joseph.anderson@gu.se
Andersson, Erik Senior lecturer +46 31 7864678 erik.andersson@globalstudies.gu.se
Appelgren, Staffan Senior lecturer +46 31 7864333 staffan.appelgren@gu.se
Arias Schreiber, Milena Researcher milena.schreiber@gu.se
Ashagrie, Bizusew Doctoral student +46 31 7864198 bizusew.ashagrie@gu.se
Assarsson, Evelina Study administrator +46 31 7865802 evelina.assarsson@gu.se
Bachmann, Jan Senior lecturer +46 31 7866743 jan.bachmann@globalstudies.gu.se
Berg, Magnus Senior lecturer +46 31 7865587 magnus.berg@globalstudies.gu.se
Berndtsson, Joakim Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7865927 joakim.berndtsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Binde, Per Researcher, Gambling studies, Social Anthropology +46 31 7864143 per.binde@globalstudies.gu.se
Blanes, Ruy Senior lecturer +46 31 7866964 ruy.blanes@gu.se
Blichfeldt, Sarah Project coordinator +46 31 7864311 sarah.blichfeldt@globalstudies.gu.se
Blomqvist Sköldberg, Gunilla Project coordinator +46 31 7864319 gunilla.blomqvist@globalstudies.gu.se
Bohlin, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7864144 anna.bohlin@globalstudies.gu.se
Boholm, Åsa Professor, Professor in social anthropology +46 31 7865186 asa.boholm@globalstudies.gu.se
Borch, Signe Doctoral student signe.borch@globalstudies.gu.se
Bousiou, Alexandra Doctoral student alexandra.bousiou@gu.se
Brandshaug, Malene K Doctoral student +46 31 7865453 malene.brandshaug@gu.se
Brandström Arellano, Emanuelle Doctoral student +46 31 7866436 emanuelle.b.arellano@gu.se
Burman, Anders Senior lecturer +46 31 7865919 anders.burman@globalstudies.gu.se
Böhler, Tom Lecturer +46 31 7864941 tom.bohler@globalstudies.gu.se
Cardoso, Carolina Valente Doctoral student +46 31 7866976 carolina.valente.cardoso@gu.se
Carlsson, Marie Lecturer +46 31 7864323 marie.carlsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Da Costa, Karen Senior lecturer karen.da.costa@gu.se
de Donà, Matteo Doctoral student +46 31 7862417 matteo.de.dona@gu.se
Dominguez, Edme Senior lecturer +46 31 7861865 edme.dominguez@globalstudies.gu.se
Eastmond, Marita Senior Professor marita.eastmond@globalstudies.gu.se
Ekström, Cecilia Doctoral student, Socio-economically under-privileged areas and youth, power, violence, identity and... cecilia.ekstrom@globalstudies.gu.se
Eriksson, Leif Senior lecturer +46 31 7864677 leif.eriksson@globalstudies.gu.se
Eriksson Baaz, Maria Professor maria.eriksson@globalstudies.gu.se
Friman, Jenny Doctoral student +46 31 7865913 jenny.friman@globalstudies.gu.se
Frisk, Sylva Senior lecturer +46 31 7864604 sylva.frisk@globalstudies.gu.se
Gaber, Katrina Doctoral student +46 31 7865945 katrina.gaber@globalstudies.gu.se
Gayim, Eyassu Lecturer +46 31 7865320 eyassu.gayim@globalstudies.gu.se
Genborg, Linda Communications officer +46 31 7861428 linda.genborg@gu.se
Georgi, Richard Doctoral student +46 31 7864326 richard.georgi@gu.se
Ghantous, Wassim Doctoral student +46 31 7865149 wassim.ghantous.2@gu.se
Gillette, Maris Professor +46 31 7865146 maris.gillette@gu.se
Gremner, Camilla Intendent camilla.gremner@gu.se
Gómez, Leticia Lecturer leticia.gomez@gu.se
Habyarimana, Jean-Bosco PhD Student +46 31 7861423 jean-bosco.habyarimana@gu.se
Hansson, Stina Researcher stina.hansson@globalstudies.gu.se
Hansson, Stina Senior Lecturer, Doktor stina.hansson@globalstudies.gu.se
Hasselskog, Malin Senior lecturer +46 31 7864312 malin.hasselskog@globalstudies.gu.se
Hasselskog, Malin Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864312 malin.hasselskog@globalstudies.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 130

Showing 1 - 10 of 1998

2019

2018

Global Governance 2030
Jan Aart Scholte
Deutschland und die Welt 2030. Was sich verändert und wie wir handeln müssen, Berlin, Econ, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Utopian Encounters. Anthropologies of Empirical Utopias
Ruy Blanes, Maïté Maskens
Oxford, Bern, Berlin, Bruxelles, New York, Wien,, Peter Lang, Edited book 2018
Edited book

Introduction: Legitimacy in Global Governance
Jan Aart Scholte, Jonas Tallberg, Karin Bäckstrand
Legitimacy in Global Governance: Sources, Processes, and Consequences, Oxford, Oxford University Press, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Theorizing the Institutional Sources of Global Governance Legitimacy
Jan Aart Scholte, Jonas Tallberg
Legitimacy in Global Governance: Sources, Processes, and Consequences, Oxford, Oxford University Press, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Social Structure and Global Governance Legitimacy
Jan Aart Scholte
Legitimacy in Global Governance: Sources, Processes, and Consequences, Oxford, Oxford University Press, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Legitimacy in Global Governance: Sources, Processes, and Consequences
Jan Aart Scholte, Jonas Tallberg, Karin Bäckstrand
Oxford, Oxford University Press, Edited book 2018
Edited book

A Transcultural Future?
Jan Aart Scholte
The Contours of the Future in the Context of the World’s Cultural Development. The 18th International Likhachov Scientific Conference, May 17-19, 2018, St Petersburg, St. Petersburg University of the Humanities and Social Sciences, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

Pilgrimage and Historical Tourism on West Java: Learning about History
Jörgen Hellman
Religious Tourism in Asia: Tradition and Change through Case Studies and Narratives , CABI, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Showing 1 - 10 of 1998

Page Manager: Linda Genborg|Last update: 5/29/2018
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?