Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

School of Global Studies

at Faculty of Social Sciences

School of Global Studies
PO Box 700
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Konstepidemins väg 2
Visiting address: Konstepidemins väg 2, 405 30 Göteborg

Web Page: www.globalstudies.gu.se
Email: globalstudies@gu.se

Head of Department: Merritt Polk

About the unit

The pace and extent to which human activity is becoming global is increasing as growing numbers of social actors and sites become linked into 'globalized space'. Global Studies is therefore an important field of knowledge and constitutes a unique environment for education and research and offers a combination of disciplines that examine the complexity of globalisation.

Latest publications

Claiming space in Jakarta: Megaprojects, city planning and incrementalism
Jörgen Hellman, R. Van Voorst
Jakarta : claiming spaces and rights in the city, Taylor and Francis, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Value conflicts and non-compliance: Attitudes to whistleblowing in Swedish organisations
Joakim Berndtsson, Peter Johansson, Martin Karlsson
Information and Computer Security, Journal article 2018
Journal article

En ny gryning för försvaret? Svensk försvarspolitik i opinonsmässig medvind
Joakim Berndtsson, Ulf Bjereld, Karl Ydén
Andersson, Ulrika; Carlander, Anders; Lindgren, Elina & Maria Oskarsson (red) 2018: Sprickor i fasaden. Göteborgs universitet: SOM-institutet, Göteborg, Göteborgs universitet, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Navigating migrant trajectories through private actors: Burmese labour migration to Malaysia
Anja K. Franck, Emanuelle Brandström Arellano, Joseph Trawicki Anderson
European Journal of East Asian Studies, Journal article 2018
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 143

Name Title Phone Email
Aalders, Johannes Theodor Doctoral student +46 31 7862649 theodor.aalders@gu.se
Abrahamsson, Hans Senior Lecturer hans.abrahamsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Aden, Hassan Doctoral student +46 31 7865497 hassan.aden@gu.se
Ahlborg, Helene Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7864721 helene.ahlborg@gu.se
Aldén Rudd, Gustav Project coordinator +46 31 7864868 gustav.rudd@globalstudies.gu.se
Almered Olsson, Gunilla Professor +46 31 7865475 gunilla.olsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Anderson, Joseph Doctoral student +46 31 7865271 joseph.anderson@gu.se
Andersson, Erik Senior lecturer +46 31 7864678 erik.andersson@globalstudies.gu.se
Appelgren, Staffan Senior lecturer +46 31 7864333 staffan.appelgren@gu.se
Arfvidsson, Helen Lecturer helen.arfvidsson@gu.se
Ashagrie, Bizusew Doctoral student +46 31 7864198 bizusew.ashagrie@gu.se
Assarsson, Evelina Study administrator +46 31 7865802 evelina.assarsson@gu.se
Bachmann, Jan Senior lecturer +46 31 7866743 jan.bachmann@globalstudies.gu.se
Berg, Magnus Senior lecturer +46 31 7865587 magnus.berg@globalstudies.gu.se
Berndtsson, Joakim Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7865927 joakim.berndtsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Binde, Per Researcher, Gambling studies, Social Anthropology +46 31 7864143 per.binde@globalstudies.gu.se
Blanes, Ruy Senior lecturer +46 31 7866964 ruy.blanes@gu.se
Blichfeldt, Sarah Project coordinator +46 31 7865622 sarah.blichfeldt@globalstudies.gu.se
Blomqvist Sköldberg, Gunilla Project coordinator +46 31 7864319 gunilla.blomqvist@globalstudies.gu.se
Bohlin, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7864144 anna.bohlin@globalstudies.gu.se
Boholm, Åsa Professor, Professor in social anthropology +46 31 7865186 asa.boholm@globalstudies.gu.se
Borch, Signe Doctoral student +46 31 7864601 signe.borch@globalstudies.gu.se
Bousiou, Alexandra Doctoral student alexandra.bousiou@gu.se
Brandshaug, Malene K Doctoral student +46 31 7865453 malene.brandshaug@gu.se
Brandström Arellano, Emanuelle Doctoral student +46 31 7866436 emanuelle.b.arellano@gu.se
Burman, Anders Senior lecturer +46 31 7865919 anders.burman@globalstudies.gu.se
Böhler, Tom Lecturer +46 31 7864941 tom.bohler@globalstudies.gu.se
Cardoso, Carolina Valente Doctoral student +46 31 7866976 carolina.valente.cardoso@gu.se
Carlsson, Marie Lecturer +46 31 7864323 marie.carlsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Da Costa, Karen Senior lecturer karen.da.costa@gu.se
Dominguez, Edme Senior lecturer +46 31 7861865 edme.dominguez@globalstudies.gu.se
Eastmond, Marita Senior Professor +46 31 7864302 marita.eastmond@globalstudies.gu.se
Ekström, Cecilia Doctoral student, Socio-economically under-privileged areas and youth, power, violence, identity and... +46 31 7864462 cecilia.ekstrom@globalstudies.gu.se
Eriksson, Leif Senior lecturer +46 31 7864677 leif.eriksson@globalstudies.gu.se
Eriksson Baaz, Maria Professor maria.eriksson@globalstudies.gu.se
Franke Björkman, Kristin Project assistant kristin.franke.bjorkman@gu.se
Friman, Jenny Doctoral student +46 31 7865913 jenny.friman@globalstudies.gu.se
Frisk, Sylva Senior lecturer +46 31 7864604 sylva.frisk@globalstudies.gu.se
Fristrand, Jenny Administrator jenny.fristrand@gu.se
Gaber, Katrina Doctoral student +46 31 7865945 katrina.gaber@globalstudies.gu.se
Gayim, Eyassu Lecturer +46 31 7865320 eyassu.gayim@globalstudies.gu.se
Genborg, Linda Communications officer +46 31 7861428 linda.genborg@gu.se
Georgi, Richard Doctoral student +46 31 7864326 richard.georgi@gu.se
Ghantous, Wassim Doctoral student +46 31 7865149 wassim.ghantous.2@gu.se
Gillette, Maris Professor +46 31 7865146 maris.gillette@gu.se
Gremner, Camilla Intendent camilla.gremner@gu.se
Guichard-Marneur, Maud PhD Student maud.guichard-marneur@gu.se
Gómez, Leticia Lecturer leticia.gomez@gu.se
Habyarimana, Jean-Bosco PhD Student +46 31 7861423 jean-bosco.habyarimana@gu.se
Hallberg, Karin Study administrator +46 31 7865066 karin.hallberg@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 143

Showing 1 - 10 of 1887

2018

Claiming space in Jakarta: Megaprojects, city planning and incrementalism
Jörgen Hellman, R. Van Voorst
Jakarta : claiming spaces and rights in the city, Taylor and Francis, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Value conflicts and non-compliance: Attitudes to whistleblowing in Swedish organisations
Joakim Berndtsson, Peter Johansson, Martin Karlsson
Information and Computer Security, Journal article 2018
Journal article

En ny gryning för försvaret? Svensk försvarspolitik i opinonsmässig medvind
Joakim Berndtsson, Ulf Bjereld, Karl Ydén
Andersson, Ulrika; Carlander, Anders; Lindgren, Elina & Maria Oskarsson (red) 2018: Sprickor i fasaden. Göteborgs universitet: SOM-institutet, Göteborg, Göteborgs universitet, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Navigating migrant trajectories through private actors: Burmese labour migration to Malaysia
Anja K. Franck, Emanuelle Brandström Arellano, Joseph Trawicki Anderson
European Journal of East Asian Studies, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 1887

Page Manager: Linda Genborg|Last update: 5/29/2018
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?