Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

School of Global Studies

at Faculty of Social Sciences

School of Global Studies
PO Box 700
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Konstepidemins väg 2
Visiting address: Konstepidemins väg 2, 405 30 Göteborg

Web Page: www.globalstudies.gu.se
Email: globalstudies@gu.se

Head of Department: Merritt Polk

About the unit

The pace and extent to which human activity is becoming global is increasing as growing numbers of social actors and sites become linked into 'globalized space'. Global Studies is therefore an important field of knowledge and constitutes a unique environment for education and research and offers a combination of disciplines that examine the complexity of globalisation.

Latest publications

Peri-urban food production as means towards urban food security and increased urban resilience
Gunilla Almered Olsson
Routledge Handbook of Landscape and Food, eds. J. Zeunert, T. Waterman, Oxford, Routledge, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Jakarta - Claiming spaces and rights in the city
Jörgen Hellman, Marie Thynell, Roanne van Voorst
Routledge, Edited book 2018
Edited book

Defected Civilian Civil Servants: Perceptions of Regime Strenght in Syria
Isabell Schierenbeck, Gustav Rudd
Journal of Balkan and Near Eastern Studies, Journal article 2018
Journal article

A Scandinavian Town and Its Hinterland: The Case of Nya Lödöse
Per Cornell, Anna Nilsson, Lennart Andersson Palm , Christina Rosén
International Journal of Historical Archaeology, Journal article 2017
Journal article

The view from elsewhere: Scandinavian penal practices and international critique
Malcolm Langford, Aled Dilwyn Fisher, Johan Karlsson Schaffer, Frida Paréus
Scharff Smith P. & Ugelvik T. (Eds.) Scandinavian Penal History, Culture and Prison Practice - Embraced by the welfare state?, London, Palgrave Macmillan, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Peri-urban food production promoting urban resilience and bridging urban and rural regions
Gunilla Almered Olsson
ABSTRACTS 3rd International Conference on Urban Sustainbility and Resilience, 13-14 June 2017, University College, London, London, UCL Centre for Urban Sustainability and Resilience, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 135

Name Title Phone Email
Hallberg, Christina Administrative manager +46 31 7862409 christina.hallberg@gu.se
Genborg, Linda Communications officer +46 31 7861428 linda.genborg@gu.se
Aalders, Johannes Theodor Doctoral student +46 31 7862649 theodor.aalders@gu.se
Anderson, Joseph Doctoral student +46 31 7865271 joseph.anderson@gu.se
Ashagrie, Bizusew Doctoral student +46 31 7864198 bizusew.ashagrie@gu.se
Borch, Signe Doctoral student +46 31 7864601 signe.borch@globalstudies.gu.se
Bousiou, Alexandra Doctoral student alexandra.bousiou@gu.se
Brandshaug, Malene K Doctoral student +46 31 7865453 malene.brandshaug@gu.se
Brandström Arellano, Emanuelle Doctoral student +46 31 7866436 emanuelle.b.arellano@gu.se
Cardoso, Carolina Valente Doctoral student +46 31 7866976 carolina.valente.cardoso@gu.se
Ekström, Cecilia Doctoral student +46 31 7864462 cecilia.ekstrom@globalstudies.gu.se
Friman, Jenny Doctoral student +46 31 7865913 jenny.friman@globalstudies.gu.se
Froitzheim, Meike Doctoral student +46 31 7865951 meike.froitzheim@globalstudies.gu.se
Gaber, Katrina Doctoral student +46 31 7865945 katrina.gaber@globalstudies.gu.se
Georgi, Richard Doctoral student +46 31 7864326 richard.georgi@gu.se
Ghantous, Wassim Doctoral student +46 31 7865149 wassim.ghantous.2@gu.se
Kadfak, Alin Doctoral student
Kehl, Katharina Doctoral student +46 31 7865067 katharina.kehl@gu.se
Kilaka, Benard Musembi Doctoral student +46 31 7866578 benard.kilaka@gu.se
Koefoed, Minoo Doctoral student +46 31 7864483 minoo.koefoed@gu.se
Lauridsen, Anders Norge Doctoral student +46 31 7864308 anders.norge@gu.se
Leonardsson, Hanna Doctoral student +46 31 7865484 hanna.leonardsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Lundqvist, Martin Doctoral student martin.lundqvist@gu.se
Martin Galan, Vanesa Doctoral student +46 31 7864303 vanesa.martin.galan@gu.se
Olsson, Elizabeth Doctoral student +46 31 7866416 elizabeth.olsson@gu.se
Rogat, Mauricio Doctoral student +46 31 7865583 mauricio.rogat@gu.se
Saldert, Hannah Doctoral student +46 31 7865476 hannah.saldert@gu.se
Sirik, Savina Doctoral student +46 31 7861312 savina.sirik@gu.se
Sirik, Savina Doctoral student savina.sirik@gu.se
Strand, Sanna Doctoral student +46 31 7866429 sanna.strand@gu.se
Weinrich, Amalie Doctoral student +46 31 7864275 amalie.weinrich@gu.se
Rákai, Britt-Marie Economist +46 31 7864605 britt-marie.rakai@gu.se
Malmeling, Pontus Education officer pontus.malmeling@globalstudies.gu.se
Lögdahl, Elin Finance administrator +46 31 7861425 elin.logdahl@gu.se
Iriarte, Andrea Human resources officer +46 31 7864325 andrea.iriarte@gu.se
Gremner, Camilla Intendent camilla.gremner@gu.se
Arfvidsson, Helen Lecturer helen.arfvidsson@gu.se
Böhler, Tom Lecturer +46 31 7864941 tom.bohler@globalstudies.gu.se
Carlsson, Marie Lecturer +46 31 7864323 marie.carlsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Gayim, Eyassu Lecturer +46 31 7865320 eyassu.gayim@globalstudies.gu.se
Hermele, Kenneth Lecturer kenneth.hermele@globalstudies.gu.se
Karlsson, Svante Lecturer +46 31 7861427 svante.karlsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Lundén, Staffan Lecturer +46 31 7865843 staffan.lunden@globalstudies.gu.se
Medina, Maria Clara Lecturer +46 31 7864923 maria.medina@globalstudies.gu.se
Wackenhut, Arne Lecturer +46 31 7865478 arne.wackenhut@globalstudies.gu.se
Widengård, Marie Lecturer +46 31 7865274 marie.widengard@globalstudies.gu.se
Wrangel, Claes Lecturer +46 31 7866435 claes.wrangel@globalstudies.gu.se
Guichard-Marneur, Maud PhD Student maud.guichard-marneur@gu.se
Habyarimana, Jean-Bosco PhD Student +46 31 7861423 jean-bosco.habyarimana@gu.se
Mugume, John Peter PhD Student +46 31 7864868 peter.mugume@globalstudies.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 135

Showing 1 - 10 of 1813

2018

Peri-urban food production as means towards urban food security and increased urban resilience
Gunilla Almered Olsson
Routledge Handbook of Landscape and Food, eds. J. Zeunert, T. Waterman, Oxford, Routledge, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Jakarta - Claiming spaces and rights in the city
Jörgen Hellman, Marie Thynell, Roanne van Voorst
Routledge, Edited book 2018
Edited book

Defected Civilian Civil Servants: Perceptions of Regime Strenght in Syria
Isabell Schierenbeck, Gustav Rudd
Journal of Balkan and Near Eastern Studies, Journal article 2018
Journal article

2017

A Scandinavian Town and Its Hinterland: The Case of Nya Lödöse
Per Cornell, Anna Nilsson, Lennart Andersson Palm , Christina Rosén
International Journal of Historical Archaeology, Journal article 2017
Journal article

The view from elsewhere: Scandinavian penal practices and international critique
Malcolm Langford, Aled Dilwyn Fisher, Johan Karlsson Schaffer, Frida Paréus
Scharff Smith P. & Ugelvik T. (Eds.) Scandinavian Penal History, Culture and Prison Practice - Embraced by the welfare state?, London, Palgrave Macmillan, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Peri-urban food production promoting urban resilience and bridging urban and rural regions
Gunilla Almered Olsson
ABSTRACTS 3rd International Conference on Urban Sustainbility and Resilience, 13-14 June 2017, University College, London, London, UCL Centre for Urban Sustainability and Resilience, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Showing 1 - 10 of 1813

Page Manager: Linda Genborg|Last update: 4/19/2016
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?