Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

School of Global Studies

at Faculty of Social Sciences

School of Global Studies
PO Box 700
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Konstepidemins väg 2
Visiting address: Konstepidemins väg 2, 405 30 Göteborg

Web Page: www.globalstudies.gu.se
Email: globalstudies@gu.se

Head of Department: Merritt Polk

About the unit

The pace and extent to which human activity is becoming global is increasing as growing numbers of social actors and sites become linked into 'globalized space'. Global Studies is therefore an important field of knowledge and constitutes a unique environment for education and research and offers a combination of disciplines that examine the complexity of globalisation.

Latest publications

Peri-urban food production as means towards urban food security and increased urban resilience
Gunilla Almered Olsson
Routledge Handbook of Landscape and Food, eds. J. Zeunert, T. Waterman, Oxford, Routledge, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Jakarta - Claiming spaces and rights in the city
Jörgen Hellman, Marie Thynell, Roanne van Voorst
Routledge, Edited book 2018
Edited book

Defected Civilian Civil Servants: Perceptions of Regime Strenght in Syria
Isabell Schierenbeck, Gustav Rudd
Journal of Balkan and Near Eastern Studies, Journal article 2018
Journal article

A Scandinavian Town and Its Hinterland: The Case of Nya Lödöse
Per Cornell, Anna Nilsson, Lennart Andersson Palm , Christina Rosén
International Journal of Historical Archaeology, Journal article 2017
Journal article

The view from elsewhere: Scandinavian penal practices and international critique
Malcolm Langford, Aled Dilwyn Fisher, Johan Karlsson Schaffer, Frida Paréus
Scharff Smith P. & Ugelvik T. (Eds.) Scandinavian Penal History, Culture and Prison Practice - Embraced by the welfare state?, London, Palgrave Macmillan, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Peri-urban food production promoting urban resilience and bridging urban and rural regions
Gunilla Almered Olsson
ABSTRACTS 3rd International Conference on Urban Sustainbility and Resilience, 13-14 June 2017, University College, London, London, UCL Centre for Urban Sustainability and Resilience, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 135

Name Title Phone Email
Gremner, Camilla Intendent camilla.gremner@gu.se
Malmeling, Pontus Education officer pontus.malmeling@globalstudies.gu.se
Eriksson Baaz, Maria Professor maria.eriksson@globalstudies.gu.se
Sörensen, Jens Senior lecturer jens.sorensen@globalstudies.gu.se
Cinque, Serena Researcher serena.cinque@globalstudies.gu.se
Hellberg, Sofie Postdoctor sofie.hellberg@globalstudies.gu.se
Litsegård, Andréas Senior lecturer andreas.litsegard@globalstudies.gu.se
Lundqvist, Martin Doctoral student martin.lundqvist@gu.se
Nystrand, Malin Postdoctoral research fellow malin.nystrand@globalstudies.gu.se
Stapel, Sören Postdoctor soren.stapel@globalstudies.gu.se
Ouattara, Syna Postdoctoral research fellow syna.ouattara@globalstudies.gu.se
Stepanova, Olga Postdoctoral research fellow olga.stepanova@globalstudies.gu.se
Nystrand, Malin Postdoctoral research fellow malin.nystrand@globalstudies.gu.se
Hermele, Kenneth Lecturer kenneth.hermele@globalstudies.gu.se
Falk, Hjalmar Senior lecturer hjalmar.falk@gu.se
Sirik, Savina Doctoral student savina.sirik@gu.se
Da Costa, Karen Senior lecturer karen.da.costa@gu.se
Bousiou, Alexandra Doctoral student alexandra.bousiou@gu.se
Hellberg, Sofie Postdoctor sofie.hellberg@globalstudies.gu.se
Wohlgemuth, Lennart Visiting Research Fellow/​Visiting Lecturer lennart.wohlgemuth@globalstudies.gu.se
Guichard-Marneur, Maud PhD Student maud.guichard-marneur@gu.se
Lyttkens, Carl-Henrik Senior Lecturer
Sylvester, Christine Professor christine.sylvester@uconn.edu
Miller, Fiona Visiting Research Fellow fiona.miller@mq.edu.au
Arfvidsson, Helen Lecturer helen.arfvidsson@gu.se
Århem, Kaj Professor emeritus kaj.arhem@globalstudies.gu.se
Abrahamsson, Hans Senior Lecturer hans.abrahamsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Kadfak, Alin Doctoral student
Hansson, Stina Senior Lecturer, Doktor stina.hansson@globalstudies.gu.se
Blanes, Ruy Senior Lecturer ruy.blanes@gu.se
Wistedt, Kim Study administrator +46 31 7861309 kim.wistedt@globalstudies.gu.se
Sirik, Savina Doctoral student +46 31 7861312 savina.sirik@gu.se
Johansson, Peter Senior lecturer +46 31 7861335 peter.johansson@globalstudies.gu.se
Schulz, Michael Senior lecturer +46 31 7861380 michael.schulz@globalstudies.gu.se
Karlsson Franck, Anja Senior lecturer +46 31 7861414 anja.franck@globalstudies.gu.se
Lindholm, Helena Professor +46 31 7861416 helena.lindholm@gu.se
Habyarimana, Jean-Bosco PhD Student +46 31 7861423 jean-bosco.habyarimana@gu.se
Lögdahl, Elin Finance administrator +46 31 7861425 elin.logdahl@gu.se
Karlsson, Svante Lecturer +46 31 7861427 svante.karlsson@globalstudies.gu.se
Genborg, Linda Communications officer +46 31 7861428 linda.genborg@gu.se
Dominguez, Edme Senior lecturer +46 31 7861865 edme.dominguez@globalstudies.gu.se
Jörgensen, Bent Senior lecturer +46 31 7861984 bent.jorgensen@globalstudies.gu.se
Hallberg, Christina Administrative manager +46 31 7862409 christina.hallberg@gu.se
Aalders, Johannes Theodor Doctoral student +46 31 7862649 theodor.aalders@gu.se
Lundahl Hero, Mikela Senior lecturer +46 31 7862697 mikela.lundahl@globalstudies.gu.se
Muñoz Curé, Nicole Study administrator +46 31 7863041 nicole.munoz.cure@gu.se
Stappert, Nora Postdoctor +46 31 7864002 nora.stappert@gu.se
Binde, Per Researcher, Gambling studies, Social Anthropology +46 31 7864143 per.binde@globalstudies.gu.se
Bohlin, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7864144 anna.bohlin@globalstudies.gu.se
Ashagrie, Bizusew Doctoral student +46 31 7864198 bizusew.ashagrie@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 135

Showing 1 - 10 of 1813

2018

Peri-urban food production as means towards urban food security and increased urban resilience
Gunilla Almered Olsson
Routledge Handbook of Landscape and Food, eds. J. Zeunert, T. Waterman, Oxford, Routledge, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Jakarta - Claiming spaces and rights in the city
Jörgen Hellman, Marie Thynell, Roanne van Voorst
Routledge, Edited book 2018
Edited book

Defected Civilian Civil Servants: Perceptions of Regime Strenght in Syria
Isabell Schierenbeck, Gustav Rudd
Journal of Balkan and Near Eastern Studies, Journal article 2018
Journal article

2017

A Scandinavian Town and Its Hinterland: The Case of Nya Lödöse
Per Cornell, Anna Nilsson, Lennart Andersson Palm , Christina Rosén
International Journal of Historical Archaeology, Journal article 2017
Journal article

The view from elsewhere: Scandinavian penal practices and international critique
Malcolm Langford, Aled Dilwyn Fisher, Johan Karlsson Schaffer, Frida Paréus
Scharff Smith P. & Ugelvik T. (Eds.) Scandinavian Penal History, Culture and Prison Practice - Embraced by the welfare state?, London, Palgrave Macmillan, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Peri-urban food production promoting urban resilience and bridging urban and rural regions
Gunilla Almered Olsson
ABSTRACTS 3rd International Conference on Urban Sustainbility and Resilience, 13-14 June 2017, University College, London, London, UCL Centre for Urban Sustainability and Resilience, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Showing 1 - 10 of 1813

Page Manager: Linda Genborg|Last update: 4/19/2016
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?